Me & My Youthful Looks (LOL)

16 Mar

It’s true.  Everyone says that I look like I’m in my mid 20s.  LOL

Even when I buy cigarettes for my friend at 7-11, the cashier will ask to check my ID.  Or when I go to the theatre to watch a R21 movie, the ticketing staff will ask for my ID.  And there was this one time when this auntie came over to chat with me, asking me about my mother, and asking me about this & that… then I was like “who the hell is this auntie”… and after a few minutes later, she realized her mistake & admitted that she thought I was my sister (who was 10 years younger than me ok).  LOL i know very thick skin, but it’s true.

I guess looking youthful has its perks.  Like people will fuss around me because they think I’m a kid & I can’t look after myself.  And for the obvious reason that I don’t look like an old hag.

However, I seem to realize that youthful looks can be very frustrating as well.

It is precisely that people think you are a kid, so they don’t respect you that much… or they try & bully you to do their stuff… or they think that  you are inexperienced so they can try & make you change your procedures to suit them even if it means inconveniencing yourself… or they talk to you with a lesser amount of respect.

PUI!!!

TA MA DE!!!

ANGRY, OK!!!

ok, I think you can guess by now that I had experienced some bad incidents at work.

and it’s ALL MY FAULT!!!  Because I left a good management job for a new job that downgraded myself in position (but slightly higher in salary).  So now I don’t get the respect that I should deserve for my skills & knowledge.  =(   Serve me right.  Somewhere out there, I can hear my ex-boss saying, ‘I TOLD YOU SO”.

But… I just wanted to indulge in some personal time & not spend all my life at work.  But then again, I am still spending A LOT of time at my new workplace because the system is so terrible & so messy that I have to work OT to clear up all the crap.

MY LIFE IS HORRIBLE!!!

hahahaha… I so regret leaving my 1st serious job for a supposedly relaxing new job (but it now seems like I got conned into the job).  sigh… i hate interviewers who misrepresent the job scope & working environment during my interviews.  I feel cheated.

Life is unfair.  So kill yourself or get over it.

Side Note (and very out of point):  Calling out to Sheryl, your BSY soap is still with me!  I am already bringing in the 7th batch of soaps for new buyers. LOL.  You already paid for this, so I want to hand it over to you!  I have been sms’ing you but I didn’t get any reply.  Did you change your hp number????  If you see this message, please email me at berrymii@hotmail.com to arrange a date & time & place to collect it.  hahaha…

Peace.

2 Responses to “Me & My Youthful Looks (LOL)”

  1. Lenna 25 March 2011 at 8:49 PM #

    I want to say it is good to go to the new job because it would have given you more free time…but since it doesn’t…D: Yuck.

    People think I’m a freshmen all the time. I AM A COLLEGE SENIOR THANKYOU. Xp Not a super big difference…but enough of one to me.

    • Berry Mii 29 March 2011 at 12:13 PM #

      haha Lenna… well overall I think it’s AWESOME to look young, eh.. =p

Leave a Reply

