The Ultimate Embarrassing Moment in the MRT

12 Nov

I’m sure everyone has one.  I’m sure of it.  Some people let out loud farts, others sneeze & a huge glob of snot hits another person’s leg / shirt / face / hair.  Some joggers shit in their pants in the middle of a race (huh? what?  yes I kid you not).

When I reach the finish line, they will all. admire. my. bravery!

 

Ok, let’s just start with a few more embarrassing photos that I found across the internet.

Look ma!  I’ve got a great ass!

 

 


ok, I missed.  =\

 

 


Bad Fernando!  How many times must we tell you to stop playing with the wrong balls?!?!

 

 

 


Oh Romeo, why do we have to be competitors.
Oh Juliet Julian, see you at our secret meeting place tonight.

I was getting on the MRT this morning & you know how pack the trains can be in the morning.  Everyone rushing for work.  I got into the train & I could not hold on to any of the handle bars for support.  Just TOO MANY freakin people in the train.

The train this morning was extra jerky.  It accelerated & I leaned against someone.  It stopped & I stumble forward.  It was HORRIBLE.  I almost wanted to walk to the front of the cabin & drag that train driver out & puke in his mouth.

But then there was this one extra jerky stop & everyone in that train stumbled a little.  I would have been able to maintain my balance if not for this one stupid kid who gave me an extra bump in the shoulder.

I lost my balance & by instinct my right hand immediately reached out to grab on to a handle bar, but I missed.

I grabbed a woman’s boob instead.

EMBARASSING for both her AND me.

Because of the force of my falling momentum, I think I almost tore the bra off her chest.  She had to quickly grab on to her shirt & readjust her bra before her nipple pops out in front of the hundreds of strangers on the train.

ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I RATHER FALL FLAT ON MY FACE!!!!

Still, I was trying to play it cool, you know.  I glanced up at her calmly (and looking very sorry) to apologize softly & turned around pretending that nothing bad had happened.  Yo I’m cool… yeah… cool… no biggie, yo.

But in my head I was going…

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD.  WHAT HAVE I DONE?!?!?!?!  I AM SO SO SORRY!!!  SORRY SORRY SORRY SORRY SORRY SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!  I AM SORRY WITH THE BURNING PASSION OF A THOUSAND SUNS!!!!!!!!!!  I’M SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SORRYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*one big long hard-to-swallow gulp*

The rest of the journey I was half-expecting her to punch me in the face or bawl out crying.

And my imagination could hear slow-motion cruel laughter from those people who saw what happened, “… *slow-mo*… MWAAAAAAAA… HAAAAAA… HAAAAAAA… HAAAAA… HAAAAAAA… … WAHHHHHHH… HAAAAA… HAAAAAAAAA….. HAAAAAAA… HAAAAAAAA

shitttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt…

Besides bowing my head in shame, I do not know what else I can do to make things better for that woman.

God.  I pray that she will not be as traumatised as me.

One Response to “The Ultimate Embarrassing Moment in the MRT”

  1. Jasmine 12 November 2010 at 2:06 PM #

    i hv to say my most embarrassing moment was when my period came and it gave a really nasty stain to my skirt and i walked around town. nobody came up to tell me but i noticed quite a number of people staring at me. at that time i thought that i looked exceptionally pretty that day until i went to the toilet and saw the stain. arg!

Leave a Reply

