The Encounter of The 2 Cyborg Eyes

8 Nov

UPDATED 18 Dec 2010:   I was doing some ‘spring-cleaning’ in my Sony Ericsson Satio hp & I found a photo which I had taken of my 2 huge acne back in early Nov!!!!  I didn’t know I was crazy enough to do that, but I was!  LOLOL!!  I had forgotten all about it, but now that I found it again, I will post it up here.

 

My period is nearing & I am having the WORST case of PMS.  EVER.  IN.  HISTORY.


i want to killllllllllllllllll youuuuuuu!!!

 

I said NO SEX MEANS NO SEX, YOU IMBECILE!!!  WHICH PART OF “I AM HAVING PMS” YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND, HUH?!?!?!  ROARRRR!!!

Yes.  Fear us, boys.

Women are scary creatures during that time of the month.

Especially when our hormones fluctuate & all sorts of skin problems surface, it leads to an even greater frustration.

This extra PMS’y month, I am already starting to get thigh cramps & a back-breaking ache.

Worst of all, 2 huge acne formed on my face.  1 one my right cheek & 1 one my chin.  They are the kind where you don’t see a pus head sticking out.  They are huge & beneath the skin.  Red, shiny, unpoppable.  Disgusting little creatures.

Ah crap, they look like 2 cyborg eyes except that they are on my cheek & chin.

They appeared on Thursday night & I stared at them for a good 10 mins before deciding that I should leave them alone.  I’m quite sure no amount of squeezing them would help because they are still unripe.

I did all I could the past few days to nurse my skin back to health.

I ate 2 juicy (but quite sour) oranges everyday for Vitamin C to aid in healing skin wounds.

But yesterday, I got a little bit more desperate & started on my own remedy.

I remember reading somewhere that cinnamon is treated as a mild astringent.  It can be used as a pimple treatment because of its anti-fungal and anti-bacterial properties, so since I do have some cinnamon powder in the fridge (which I used for pasta & making honey), I added a dash of cinnamon powder + Avene Thermal Water & applied it direct on the spots.  It stung a little & I left it on while I watched an episode of Big Bang Theory.  When I washed it off, I could see a little pus beneath the skin.  Did the cinnamon help to bring the nasty stuff to the surface?  Maybe.

At night before I went to bed, I mixed a little of Bragg’s Organic Apple Cider Vinegar + Avene Thermal Water & splashed it on my face as a toner.  Then I dab a little bit of this vinegar (no dilution) direct on the 2 acne like a pimple cream.  I read from a few websites that this vinegar is known to be an effective home remedy for acne as it helps to balance the pH levels in the skin.

AND YOU KNOW WHAT???

The very next morning, I noticed that my face was less oily & the acne on my chin looked ready to pop!!!  Did the mother in the apple cider vinegar work its magic while I slept last night???  The yellow thick pus underneath my skin was now very obvious, but no head sticking out yet.  I was debating on whether I should stick a needle in it to take some of the unsightly pus out, but I left it alone & continued to get ready for work.

Then Gigi woke up & complained about having a bad hair day.

I looked at her & said, “oh you think a bad hair day is bad?  then what about this” & I turned my face towards her.

Her eyes immediately went  (O_O)  as she looked at my chin & right cheek.

I think it was the look of ultimate disgust.

ugh! gross!

THAT’S IT.

I grabbed a needle, washed it & tried to pop the acne on the chin.  On the 1st try, a little bit of thick opaque pus came out.  I squeezed a little harder & nothing else came out so I poked it a 2nd time.  Another tiny drop came out.  I gave up because I did not want to cause any serious damage or scarring.

I wondered for a brief second if I should slap on some concealer but I thought “to hell with it“.  What if I put on concealer & it causes infection?  Even worse, right?  So I went out of the house naked face & pointed the 2 red cyborg eyes at everyone in the mrt.


PIU PIU!!!  PIU PIU PIU PIU!!!!
May the pus in the cyborg eyes squirt out onto their faces!!!!!!

 

When I reached work, I ordered some fresh strawberry juice as it contains alpha-hydroxy acid to aid my skin in clearing its dead skin cells & unclog the dirt underneath.

I am so waiting for my mensus to start.  Once it starts, my PMS blues will go away & hopefully it will take away the 2 monsters too.

*moondances at the top of Pinnacle to summon the blood river*

Leave a Reply

