The Gossips on Cosmetic Surgery

5 Nov

Oh Mickey, you’re so fine you’re so fine you blow my mind,
hey Mickey (huff huff), hey Mickey (huff huff)

Oh Mickey, what a pity you don’t understand
You take me by the heart when you take me by the hand
Oh Mickey, you’re so pretty, can’t you understand

Did you read xinmsn yesterday???  Missed it?  See it HERE.  12 pages of juicy celebrity gossips & their ‘makeovers’.  I LOVE IT!!!

They have Before & After photos of Joanne Peh, Felicia Chin, Elva Hsiao, Jolin Tsai, Takeshi Kaneshiro, Huang Xiaoming & others!  They were all common faces until cosmetic surgery made them fabulous.

Of course most of them denied have any work done.  Only Elva Hsiao admitted to the double eyelid surgery (you go, girl).  A few of them denied then admitted.

She was one of those who denied then admitted to have eyelid surgery done on her right eye.  Only the right eye???  Are you sure?  She denied having a boob job though.

Jolin Jolin, I thought she looked rather cute & immature in her Before photo.  She denied having a boob job, along with cheek, lips & nose jobs.  But she did say that her boobs grew after she binged on pig trotters & beef tendons.  Well, if an A cup can grow into a C cup by just eating that, I can foresee a lot of little girls growing very very fat instead.


Takeshi Kaneshiro!  That solves the mystery.  I never had a thing for him (or paid any attention to him) until he starred in House of Flying Daggers with Andy Lau & Zhang Ziyi.  I thought he looked extra charming & manly in that movie.  Now, I feel like watching that movie again.

Is cosmetic surgery really that big a deal?  Koreans are doing it all the time & they are proud to flaunt it.  I heard that Boa had to zhng (modify) herself at least one time before each release of an album.  She even had 2 of her ribcages removed in order to look taller (didn’t understand this one, because wouldn’t that make her waist extra extra long??).  Every single member of SNSD turned to cosmetic surgery as well.

If I had gone for double eyelid surgery, I would tell.  Actually even if I do not want to tell anyone, others would be able to see the difference if I go from single to double.  So why deny?  Now that I think about it, I have considered getting double eyelids for the longest time.  I will probably opt for the stitching kind & if I really like my new look, then I will consider the more permanent eyelid surgery.  If it makes me look better, then why not.

But I’m wondering if I would say anything if I went for a more intimate surgery… like a boob job.  I think that would be a little too private though.  What if I revealed the news & everyone suddenly pays more attention to my chest?  Or everybody’s topic at the pantry will be able how I got my fake boobs.  Or each time I start a conversation about cats dying from curiousity, they would abruptly ask me questions about my boob surgery & ignore the fact that I wanted to talk about the death of a cat.  I think in our conservative country, others cannot keep an open mind.  It is not like Korea or Hollywood where everyone is going to have work done on themselves.

This reminds me of an episode of America’s Next Top Model Cycle 11.

There was this one asian hot sexy mama called Sheena.  And Paulina Porizkova bluntly asked her at judging if her boobs are fake because it looked very plastic.  Sheena might have been surprised by the sudden question, so I guess her 1st instinct was to deny it.  But at the end of the judging, when Tyra Banks told them to go back to the waiting room while the judges deliberate over the results, Sheena suddenly stepped forward & confessed that she did get a boob job when she was younger.  And before she can go on about how much she regrets it & apologizes for her denial earlier, Tyra Banks kindly stopped her halfway & told her that she admired her bravery for stepping out & admitting this, but it is not a concern at ANTM as long as she can model.  I think Tyra knew that Sheena was embarrassed & she did not want to prolong Sheena’s misery by letting her continue to explain herself in front of national TV.  Sigh.  I love Tyra Banks.

Ok that was a little bit out of topic.  But I think Tyra is admirable for she has not been corrupted by the modelling industry & still managed to remain compassionate & all sorts of wonderful.

Would I get cosmetic surgery done?  I know that if the need arises, I will.  I am getting old.  Young girls are rubbing their youth in my face all the time.  If it makes me look & feel better about myself, why not?   The 1st thing I might want to get is a pair of big bright sparkling eyes.

2 Responses to “The Gossips on Cosmetic Surgery”

  1. acne treatment 31 May 2013 at 4:50 AM #

    Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if
    you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can
    suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very much appreciated.

  2. Simplyromanesco.Blogspot.com 29 September 2013 at 8:50 PM #

    Normally I do nott reaad post onn blogs, however I wish
    to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at
    and do so! Your writing taste haas been amazed me. Thank you, quite great article.

Leave a Reply

