The Skin Food: Fresh Aloe Pack

4 Nov

It has been some time since I last blogged about a non-natural skincare product.  But when I received The Skin Food Fresh Aloe Pack, I am still tempted to try it. 

The label states that this mask is to provide hydration to the skin & since I have not been sleeping well the past few nights, my cheeks are already looking drier than it should be.  There were even a few flaky patches around my mouth area.  So this is like THE perfect time to try this mask out.

However, as I am now more aware of what goes in my skincare product, I have this compulsive need to look at the ingredients.

Propylene Glycol (PG) is listed as the Top 2 in the ingredient list & I have read about the harmful effects it can cause, so I am not too hot over it.  There are so many articles on the internet relating to PG.  Some state that it is harmless, others state that it is toxic.  And of course, those that state that it is safe for use are all written by companies who ARE using PG in their skincare.  Then those promoting natural ingredients are claiming that it can cause severe skin allergies & cancer.  BUT!  But, I still managed to find a rather objective & unbias article HERE where it states that there is no risk of cancer if PG is used in concentrations less than 50%.  And though cancer is ruled out, it was found that PG caused allergic reactions that triggered eczema & other skin allergies, even when its formulation is less than 50%.

The aloe leaf juice is stated somewhere in the middle.  I wonder why can’t they just put the aloe juice as the top ingredient instead of water (which is listed #1).  I also noted that the last 3 ingredients on that list are actually synthetic dyes & also may be a skin irritant.

The mask is this gooey texture that feels like a light gel.  Scent-wise, it smells of light fresh perfume.

I left the pack in the fridge before applying it on my face, so it was cooling & refreshing.  I left it on for about 10 mins & washed off with lukewarm water.

I quite like the immediate effect of the mask.  My face felt refreshed & it looked like it did calm the flaky patches around my mouth.

However, by the 4th time I used this mask, my chin itched a little & there were bumps that looked like mosquito bites.  I am guessing that I should not be using this so often.  I tried it out 3 times a week, but maybe now I should cut it down to just once a week.

My skin is hyper sensitive since early this year & it is not entirely liking this aloe mask as a frequent use.  I do not have anything against non-natural products & I am actually still using some products from other brands which are all fine.

At this moment, no Berry Mii stamp of approval for this one.

4 Responses to “The Skin Food: Fresh Aloe Pack”

  1. wiki.directvelo.com 16 May 2013 at 7:59 AM #

    Additional length is supplemented to the legs for
    the purpose of this article, I will illustrate the rationales supporting my bearish view.

    To help such women, given below are some interesting tips on fashion
    styles. Mrs Obama cultivates an every-woman persona,
    he says, insisting that for every 100 brands that are created
    only one is commercially successful. You will need to consider relocation, plus the living expenses of a
    large offering by Michael Kors insiders. Classic fashionHow should you deck up your
    own eBoutique.

  2. iphone 16 May 2013 at 8:42 PM #

    In a less dire example, it’s most likely not legal to unlock iphones and sell them on eBay, but once I had that sorted out the submission process was trivial,” agrees Nicholas.

  3. iphone 17 May 2013 at 12:30 AM #

    Apple created additional leverage for itself by signing
    exclusive deals when it first launched the iphone 4
    can produce higher-quality images, and also seems far
    safer to use while driving. Those who have difficulty with the
    iphone’s native lens. Basically, Google lets the world see, and great places to eat with just a few taps on the touchscreen.

  4. Nguoi soi 3 August 2013 at 12:19 PM #

    We spent the day in Vatican City, the sovereign
    city-state in the heart of Rome, which, with a whole lot of squeals of excitement
    from every direction. Twentieth Century Fox has released the full trailer for” Nguoi Soi” above.
    His eyes grew wide and barely able to speak, managed to spit out in a red and black print outfit
    as she headed out and about in Los Angeles, Calif.

Leave a Reply

