Baviphat: Peach All-In-One Peeling Gel

13 Oct

Update:  Wow it looks like I’m pretty crazy over Baviphat products, right?  Read about the reviews on Apple AC Therapy Sleeping Mask HERE & the Magic Mango Brightening Mask HERE.  They are all in the same product range.

 

 

I tested on all the Baviphat products quite some time back, but was procrastinating on the blog posts.  Procrastinating is like my middle name.

I had bought a trial size for the Peach gel from Baviphat because after my experience with the Mango Brightening Mask, I felt that it would be a smart thing to do before committing to a full-size one.  This trial size costs me like SGD$2.50 from a local online blogshop.

And of course, the second you open up that container, the sweet light scent of peaches smells delicious.  It is the same for all the Baviphat products in this range.

I think they are banking all their money on attracting us girly girls with their yummy fragrances + their cute packaging.  Kind of like the Hello Kitty phenomenon.

But does the product work?

I scooped a little gel out & it was disappointing to know that it was kind of… clumpy.  It felt like you mixed some flour & water unevenly.

I apply it on my face & smudge it a little, but realized that a tiny bit of the gel already started to clump even before I rub it around my face.  See below photo.

I lightly massage the rest of the gel around my left cheek (yes I only used this on one side of the cheek) & again, was disappointed to see that it didn’t take much effort to get the gel to become dirt-like clumps.  To be more specific, I just had to massage ONE circular motion & the gel just clumped on its own already.  See photo below:

It didn’t feel like it was taking dirt off my face like my Bioessence Exfoliating Gel which I had reviewed HERE.

All it took was 1 or 2 rubs & the peach gel clumped up without much effort.  It felt like the gel was designed to just roll into bits of dirt on its own.  And these bits did not even look dirty.

For the Bioessence, I can see my blackheads significantly removed & the clumps of dirt actually look dirty.  AND i can feel that my face has gotten cleaner after using it.

But for this Peach gel, I know it didn’t do anything for my face at all.  Even the nice scent of the product is not enough to take away my disappointment after 6 uses on alternate days.

I know I will not be purchasing this in its full-size.  =(  The delicious peach scent is just not enough to tempt me.

Definitely no Berry Mii stamp & I am definitely sticking to my Bioessence gel.

7 Responses to “Baviphat: Peach All-In-One Peeling Gel”

  1. KS 8 February 2011 at 11:43 PM #

    Hey, :] I’m just letting you know that the reason it was all cumpy is because that’s exactly how this product is supposed to work^ ^ I know when I 1st came to Korea I didn’t understand about peeling gels either! But you know how Korean scrub their skin off in the public baths? This is the same kind of thing, but for the face! If you use it more than once you can notice that you have almost no bits coming off except in oil spots [around nose or something]- So if I were you I’d give it one more try. I love this product. I bought a full size after using the trail.

    • Berry Mii 9 February 2011 at 12:09 PM #

      Hi KS! oh it is clumpy but not in the good way. As mentioned in the blog, it clumped out the second I smeared in on my face. I didn’t even rub my skin with it & it already clumped up. It did nothing nice for my face. And yes, I did try on other areas like my hands or neck & cheeks. But it didn’t satisfy me at all. However, it does smell very fruity!

      I still prefer the Bioessence exfoliating gel which I reviewed before. That product came out in a gel form (no clumps). And as I massage it on my face, THEN only it starts to clump away at all the dead skin. After rinsing off, my face looked visibly better.

  2. Sera 10 February 2011 at 8:57 PM #

    hey.. i’ve just try this product today.. it’s only a sample..
    and yess.. the smell is so overwhelming..^^
    but the texture is gel-like.. watery but gel-like.. lol.. i dunno how to describe it.. anw, it is not clumpy.. it doesn’t really brighten my face, but, it cleanse my blackhead.. not the best product i ever try though.. i still searching my HG
    still.. maybe you should give this product a second chance.. by buying a sample perhaps?

    i think maybe the seller gave you old product.. or maybe she get old product from the retail..

    • Berry Mii 11 February 2011 at 8:55 AM #

      hi Sera! oh gosh, i hope the seller hasn’t been dishonest! I bought it thru a local online shop for $2.50!!! I don’t think I want to try it again becuz it did give me some itchy patches on my sensitive face. So there must be some chemicals in it that irritates my skin. But thanks for letting me know! =D

  3. Kate 10 August 2011 at 9:47 PM #

    I had the same experience you did with the peach stuff!!
    I thought mine was expired or defective so I googled for reviews and your post came up. It’s so weird how it’s all clumpy like that…!
    Like you, this stuff doesn’t do anything at all for my skin. It smells good but that’s about it! 😦
    I had a much better experience with the overnight Apple one…! Also this brand makes great B.B. Cream for oily skinned folks FYI …which I love! Lol!

    • Berry Mii 19 October 2011 at 8:07 AM #

      Hi Kate! Sorry, I must have missed your comment so it took me this long to reply. Good to hear that you have positive results from the Apple Sleeping Mask. I quite like that too. The scent is delicious! Made me wanna taste it.

  4. Tina 7 September 2013 at 3:00 AM #

    it is supposed to clump up. you’ll have to rub it patiently for about 3-4 minutes, because the dead cells gets stuck on the clumps. (:

Leave a Reply

