Why keep fishes as pets?

6 Sep

What’s so great about fishes?

I don’t even like them as food.

You can’t pet them.  Can’t bring them out for walks.  They don’t respond to you except when it’s feeding time.  They don’t blink.  They feel slimy all over.  They swim aimlessly around in a little tank.  They can’t act cute like Puss In Boots.

Awww… this photo of Puss makes me want to compulsively get a little ginger kitty now.

Actually, I already have a ginger-colored rabbit.

Ok fine, he’s not really ginger.  But he’s still adorable.  And likes to play catching with you.  When he is hungry & there is no food in his metal bowl, he will bite onto the bowl & bang it against his cage until someone comes over to feed him.  HOW CUTE IS THAT?!?!?!

So I’m wondering, what is so great about fishes that people have to keep them as pets?  Because they are colorful?  What can they do to interact with their owners?  Blow bubbles?

Sorry, this blog post was written because I was forced to eat fish at dinner last night.

God I hate fish.

One Response to “Why keep fishes as pets?”

  1. Lenna 9 September 2010 at 7:11 AM #

    That’s lame of them, making you eat fish.

    In my dorm last fall, my roommates wanted to keep some fish as pets. They all died of some weird fungi. u_u;;; I like cats better, but we aren’t allowed cats in the dorms. Fish are crappy pets. Tasty to me, but that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

