Elianto: Organic Infusion Refreshing Gel Cleanser

6 Sep

I had previously given a review on the mask under its similar range – Organic Infusion.  Read it HERE.

I think it is time to review on the cleanser as well.  I have been using this everyday for more than 12 weeks now.

You may click on all the photos for a larger image.

Before purchasing a product, I never forget to check out its manufactured date.  I am pleased to know that it was freshly released on Jun 2010!!!  See photo below:

I guess with organic products, their shelf life is shorter than those with preservatives (aka parabens).  Therefore, the manufacturers produce in small but frequent quantities.  Which is good for us because we are using fresh products!

This cleanser comes in a semi-transparent gel with a light brown color.  It is almost odorless as it does not contain any fragrance which is great for my ultra-sensitive skin!

I did not get any additional skin problems like zits or reactivation of cold sores, but the cleanser did not really ease any of my current problems as well.  Even the weird rash that I was having on my chin remained there.

Also, I find that with frequent use, the cleanser does leave my skin around my cheeks & mouth areas a little too dry & tight.  At one point in time, the area around my mouth even flaked because it was sooooo dry.  And because it flaked so badly, it made my mouth area a little sore.

I originally already have a dry U-zone (which is the cheek & mouth area), so I guess this cleanser will be more suitable for those with oily skin.

Also, I did a little internet research on the ingredient that sparked a curiosity:


Coco-betaine
This ingredient is generally regarded as a mild and safe ingredient, and for this reason is replacing Cocamide DEA. However, it has been shown to cause allergic reactions in some individuals. This is most likely a result of the manufacturing byproducts amidoamine and dimethylaminopropylamine, two impurities commonly associated with skin sensitization and irritation. However, studies have shown that coco-betaine’s potential for dermal allergies and irritation can be avoided if the byproducts are low and tightly controlled (source taken from HERE).

Decyl Glucoside
A non-ionic surfactant that’s used as a cleansing agent. It’s gentle enough for sensitive skin and can be used in baby products. It also possesses moisture binding properties that help make the skin feel smooth and soft (source taken from HERE).

Overall, I think this cleaner is on the borderline for me.  Not good, yet not too bad.  I would look for an alternative organic cleanser that can ease my skin problems + not give me dry flaky skin around my U-zone.

No stamp of approval from me on this product.

One Response to “Elianto: Organic Infusion Refreshing Gel Cleanser”

  1. web site 31 July 2013 at 5:09 AM #

    make sure you pick up all available quests you come across as quests from different quest
    hubs may have overlapping quest areas. The Art of War will allow
    you to promptly heal when some of your damaging
    abilities have a critical strike and that is just fantastic because it keep you going.
    When it comes to World of Warcraft (or Wo – W) there is a large amount of things to do in the game.

Leave a Reply

