Baviphat: Apple AC Therapy Sleeping Mask

17 Aug

Updated on 13 Oct 2010:  Read reviews on the Baviphat Mango Magic Brightening Mask HERE & Baviphat Peach All-in-One Peeling Gel HERE.  =p

If you have read my previous post on Bioessence Deep Exfoliator Gel with ATP, you would know that I’m totally obsessed with getting rid of dead skin on my face.  Have you read it?  No???  Then read it HERE.

I hate dead skin.  It causes lots of skin problems like clogged pores, dull complexion & pimples.  eww.

So, I found another product from Korea that can get rid of dead skin + other skincare benefits!!!  Don’t you love me now?  It’s the Baviphat Apple AC Therapy Sleeping Mask.

In case you didn’t know, Baviphat is endorsed by FT Island & Beyonce (yes THAT Beyonce with the sexy hips)!  Anyway, you probably already know this.

Baviphat is currently not brought into Singapore right now.  I have tried some of its products & fell totally in love with some of them!!!  I feel that a handful of their products are (1) not harsh on the skin.  (2) Smells WONDERFUL!!!  (3) really does work.

I will blog more about Baviphat products in the near future, but I will have to test them out for a period of time first before I introduce them on this blogsite.

I tried the Apple AC Therapy Sleeping Mask & put it to the test for a continuous of 14 days!

photo taken from Baviphat website becuz theirs look much better than the 30 failed photos I took with my camera, but their website is all in Korean which is super disappointing… =(

Korean Friends needed!  hehehe…

This is supposedly for troubled skin (referring to dull / acne-prone skin).  This sleeping mask contains various fruit acids to remove old dead skin cells to soften & brighten the skin.  It also provides relief and nourishment to help you get rid of zits.  Also, it contains pectin which is an excellent moisturizer.

Sounds good?

Of course it does.

But what happened within these 14 days of product-testing on my face?

Is it really that good???

On the 1st night, I applied a thin layer on & went to bed.  I usually don’t apply a large glob of cream to my face becuz honestly, how much can your skin absorb anyway?  It’ll be a waste to over-apply any cream to your skin becuz you’ll just rub it off against your pillow or bolster or bedsheets.

The sleeping mask smelt delicious like I applied sweet red apple juices to my face.  =)  But, it did cross my mind whether ants will eat my face at night.  =\

The next morning, IT’S A GODDAMN MIRACLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – NO ANTS.

Also, I looked into the mirror & can visibly see that my face looks slightly clearer.  Clearer becuz my face usually has red patches from the zits & rashes, but now it looks calmed.  The redness is not so obvious.

I took a shower & washed my face with a cleanser.  I looked into the mirror again.  No great miracles happened yet.  But if it did, I would be worried becuz that would mean that the product had lots of strong chemicals (which I am against).  However, when I wiped my face with a toner, I looked at the cotton & was surprised to see that it was so………… brown.  Yes.  Brown.

Loads of dirt had come off my face.  I think it is because the sleeping mask loosens the dead skin & that’s why it comes over easily when I wipe my face with toner.

Being a skeptic, I applied the sleeping mask every night.  Then I washed my face with a cleanser the next morning & wiped my face with a toner-soaked cotton pad.  And each time, the pad looked brown.  However, after a few days, the cotton pad became less & less brown.

Well, it could be that there are fewer & fewer dead skin on my face as I continue using the sleeping mask.

I am very certain that the sleeping mask really does soften & loosen your dead skin!  It is wiped away easily with just a toner-soaked cotton pad.  Might be a good alternative for facial scrubs as it is more gentle on your skin.

As far as relieving pimples go, I had a huge mother-ass zit on my forehead during the 14-day period.

After applying the sleeping mask for a continuous 4 or 5 days, it was still there but less angry red.  I couldn’t resist any longer & decided to give it a little squeeze because it looked so ripe.  Surprisingly, it oozed out with ease when I exerted just a little pressure.  So did the sleeping mask help the zit to pop easily?  I suspect it did.  I’ll probably try it again when I have another zit (CHOY! TOUCH WOOD!).

See below photo for my big mother ass zit.  See how juicy it is???  Usually a zit this big & juicy would be reddish, but now, it’s actually flesh-colored & not so obvious to the public eye.

I hate it.  Don’t you think that the zit looks like a button on my forehead???  It’s like ppl can press it & it will go DING DONG.  😐

 

 

I strongly feel that on the plus side:

–      Excellent dead skin remover when you wipe your face with a toner-soaked cotton pad.  I even smeared some on my neck & shoulders to get rid of dead skin becuz we must always remember to take care of our necks too.  Or else we will have young faces with wrinkly necks.

–      Made the mother zit less red

–      After the 14 days, my skin really does feel softer & not much blackheads (maybe due to the constant removal of dead skin).

–      Smells absolutely delicious & fruity (without attracting ants).

–      Feels light & refreshing, not the thick gooey kind of moisturizers that leaves you feeling sticky.

–      Did not give me any allergic or sensitive reactions *thumbs up thumbs up*.

–      Large tub of cream at 100g that can last you for 6 months to 1 year.

On the down side:

–      My T-zone (forehead & nose) felt wet the morning after, not oily but more like wet with the sleeping cream.  I don’t know for sure how this will affect the oily zones in the long run, but within the 14 days, it didn’t create any more zits.  So this might not be a down side after all.

–      Everything written is in Korean & you will not know what you’re putting on your face.  Any harmful chemicals?  Any ingredient that will cause clogged pores?  Anything that might dry out the skin (eg: alcohol)?  So use this at your own risk or if you have a face of steel that can take any product.

On the whole, I feel that the people who can benefit most out of this sleeping mask are:

–      Those who want to make their zits look less angry red.

–      Those who need a light moisturizer to keep their skin refreshed throughout the night & morning after.

–      Those who hates dead skin on their faces becuz you know dead skin makes your complexion look dull.

–      I also think that the nice fruity scent will make you feel more relaxed before going to bed!  Well, at least it works for me.

Overall, I would give it a Berry Mii stamp of approval!!!  =D

Have you tried the Baviphat:  Apple AC Therapy Sleeping Mask?

22 Responses to “Baviphat: Apple AC Therapy Sleeping Mask”

  1. Lenna 3 September 2010 at 12:00 AM #

    Found your review from the YouyouSecret site. Thanks! I want to try some of these masks and I wasn’t sure which one, but this looks awesome, so now I want to try this one. :)Dead skin is so nasty.

  2. Bi 1 January 2011 at 1:12 PM #

    Hi, berry Mi.

    I’ve tried this product twice now, and I reaallly love it.
    Did you also notice that it makes the whiteheads appear on the surface of your skin? I think it’s good to get rid of acne.
    But I am a little concerned that you’re using this every night. It says on the product that you should apply this 2-3 times a week.
    Correct me if I’m wrong^^
    I’m considering of purchasing this product again.

    • Berry Mii 3 January 2011 at 11:15 AM #

      Hi Bi, LOL! Yeah… you probably shouldn’t be using it everyday, but I wanted to prove the part on the dead skin removal. For me, I apply a really tiny layer becuz after a while, I started to dislike the super oily film on my face in the morning. I didn’t realize that the whiteheads appear on the surface of my skin though. I guess it works differently for different ppl.

      Also, if you have been reading my recent posts, I am moving towards natural/organic skincare. So right now, my favourite way of removing dead skin is by manual exfoliation. Take a warm damp cloth, put it over my face to steam the pores open, then massage gently with the cloth. LOL. Save money, and more efficient.

  3. Bi 3 January 2011 at 2:56 PM #

    Haha, that method certainly save money ^^

    Perhaps it’s my netbook display, but I can’t see dates on your posts, so I kinda hesitated at first about leaving you a comment. But I am really worked up by Baviphat so I can stop myself, it works for me.
    I’ve been trying lots of stuff from online shop to deal acne problems, so I’m glad to found your post on this one.

    I hope I can discuss some more products with you in the future^^

    • Berry Mii 3 January 2011 at 5:03 PM #

      Hi Bi, what other Baviphat products have you used? I have tried a few of its products, but so far, the Apple sleeping mask leaves a more favorable impression on me. But I am not sure if it is good for dealing with acne… hmmmm. I only feel that it softens the skin & I can easily remove dead skin the next morning.

      Sure, we can definitely discuss about products! I lovveeeeeee skincare. hehehe… 😉

  4. Bi 4 January 2011 at 5:14 PM #

    Well, this is the first Baviphat product that I’ve tried. I’m currently browsing the internet, checking the best price I can get for a full jar.

    I used a couple of products for my skin; SKII facial treatment essence (I got it for $99 at Tangs,expensive and it gave me more breakouts. Then on, I found the product overrated ^^”),shills age refining BB cream (very light, but no good on coverage), Egyptian Magic cream (luckily, I’ve bought a 5ml to test it out. I guess my skin hates anything with royal jelly, acne poppin everywhere),Zamian Gold cacao pack (now this one reduce redness, I quite like it eventhough it didn’t really help making the acne disappear, just calm the redness).

    Latest, this Baviphat apple therapy and The Skinfood Aloe BB cream works like a combo for me. My friends commented that I have less acne than before. Have you tried TheSkinfood?

    • Berry Mii 5 January 2011 at 10:19 AM #

      Oh yeah. There are a few local Singapore websites selling korean stuff like KoreaBB. I used to buy my korean skincare from them. I have tried The Skin Food before, but I find that most of their products are too harsh for my skin.

      As I have mentioned, I am moving towards natural/organic skincare because my sensitive skin reacts better to them. The other brands with chemicals would seem to work for awhile, but then they will still break me out in cold sores & tiny pus-like pimples or a weird rash around my mouth area if I used them over a period of them. Perhaps the chemical ingredients are too harsh. Even my doctor advised me to go for natural products.

      I guess skincare products work differently for different people, regardless if it’s natural or with chemicals. Like my bf, he can use ANYTHING on his face & it will not break him out. But recently, he is also switching to natural products becuz he realized that it works well for his back rashes.

  5. Bi 5 January 2011 at 4:02 PM #

    Hi again Berry Mii. You really got me curious about the whole natural/organic skincare. Can I get the names of product and website?

    You know, now that you mentioned how your skin reacts to chemical cosmetics, I’ll say that I adore TSF aloe BBcream because it has good coverage. But that doesn’t mean that those stubborn acne are gone. I’m still trying lots of product from online sales to get rid of it, not just to cover them up. Hopefully the organic skincare would work well for me (fingers crossed^^)

    ps: your bf puts on skincare? I guess men nowadays are very much concern about their complexion…

    • Berry Mii 7 January 2011 at 12:48 PM #

      Hi Bi, there are quite a number of brands in the market. You may either do a quick search on Google for natural or organic skincare. Otherwise, you may read the later entries of my blog where I have reviewed some of them.

      Yes, you’re right. cosmetics only do coverage, but if you really want to get rid of your acne, you’ll have to try to balance out your skin / control your diet and lifestyle. I find that it really helps. But also you have to know that skincare products are not a miracle cure, but they can help your skin. Even if you use the most effective skincare in the world, but still eat a lot of junk food & don’t get enuff sleep, your skin will not improve. LOL.

      ps: my bf uses the BSY soap for his face. And for his back, he uses either the BSY soap or the Chagrin Valley soaps. hahaha…

  6. Bi 7 January 2011 at 10:43 PM #

    I did read your blog about the BSY soap and saw what it does to your face (well,part of it ^^) and your bf’s back. But since I can’t get it elsewhere but Malaysia and Singapore, I read other posts to find something I can get my hands on. Guess Baviphat is still my one and only organic skincare for now.
    Actually, I wondered if you have tried other new product lately.

    Yes, you are absolutely correct. My job requires me to drive around in town, and I come in contact with lots of road dust and heat. Can’t do anything about that one. I guess I’ll have to wait until this Chinese new year holiday and take care of my skin back in hometown.
    (I hope I can control my appetite, my mom makes lots of delicious treats on Chinese new year. Then my trouble wouldn’t be on acne alone, but also weight! LOL)

    Thanks for your friendly responses, Berry Mii.
    I’m sure I’m gonna drop in to read your next post or talk about new products I’ll try in the future.

    • Berry Mii 10 January 2011 at 10:40 AM #

      Hi Bi, ok I’m guessing you are not from Singapore. And I’m pretty sure that Baviphat is not an organic skincare! It has chemical ingrdients in its products.

      I can’t wait for the Chinese New Year too. All those goodies & yummy food is going to make my skin crazy, but I don’t care becuz I love eating. LOL!!

      No problem, Bi. See you around the blog! Very nice chatting with you. =D

  7. JM 11 March 2011 at 10:32 PM #

    Hi, I was just wondering is it better to store this mask in normal room temperature or in the fridge?

    I’ve had my t.m hand mask which smell changes after around 2months with storage in normal room temperature. =(

    • Berry Mii 12 March 2011 at 1:49 PM #

      Hi JM, I kept mine in the fridge. LOL. Or putting it in a dark cool cabinet will do just fine. The mask already comes with parabens, so it will keep the product relatively fresh. Don’t really know what you mean by changes in smell though. Like rancid? Or is the smell not as strong anymore? The smell changes probably because you open & close the tub often? Or the way you scoop the cream out also makes a difference.

  8. JM 11 March 2011 at 10:32 PM #

    Sorry, its hand cream. Typo mistake! >.<

  9. imaw 5 April 2011 at 10:28 PM #

    thanks for the review.. after reading your review i’m interested to buy it. how about the cleanser you have used? is it from baviphat too? what if we use cleanser foam from other brand like etude house or other brand from korea? is it no problem for our skin?

    • Berry Mii 10 April 2011 at 11:07 AM #

      Hi Karisma, currently I am not using Baviphat anymore. I would think that using skincare in the same range is becuz they compliment each other to maximise the effectiveness of one another. However, many people do mix & match other brands in their skincare. The important thing is to try & pick the ones that is closest to your own skin type. We’ll just have to trial & error until we find something that suits us best. =)

  10. Jo 26 May 2011 at 3:51 PM #

    Hi I chanced upon your website while searching for Baviphat Mask.

    Just to enquire, were you able to purchase the item on credit card over at that website?

    I am also living out of Korea but I can’t seem to get mine to work.

    • Berry Mii 13 June 2011 at 7:59 AM #

      Hi Jo, although you are not in Korea, you may do a search on Google within the country that you are living in. Some people probably have already brought in the products to be sold.

  11. Kate 9 June 2011 at 10:02 AM #

    Just wanted to say what an excellent read for a boring thursday morning at work!

    you are hilarious! mother-zit, LMAO!

    And this post (albeit dated) has urged me to get the apple thingy, received a sample inthe mail, tried it last night, seem alright, so i’ll buy it! LOL

    Kepp up the good wirting!

    cheers,

    • Berry Mii 13 June 2011 at 7:57 AM #

      Thanks for dropping by & leaving a comment! Glad to have entertained. LOL ❤ see you around. =)

  12. namira 5 July 2011 at 4:16 PM #

    Love it..i’ve tried too 🙂
    but is it have a toxification effect?
    because for the very first few days i used, my pimples came out…then dried in the other night..

    but ur review really help me answer my few question on my mind about Apple Sleeping Pack…can u do the Peach-All-In-One waterfull cream review please?

    thanks 🙂

    • Berry Mii 19 October 2011 at 8:06 AM #

      sorry! took me awhile to reply to this… I must have missed your comment. just to let you know that i’m now trying to avoid putting too much chemicals on my face, so unfortunately, I am not going to be testing out the products from Baviphat. =)

Leave a Reply

