The Rabbit Saga Continues…

13 May

The new bunny is settling in very quickly.  He eats well (in fact, he’s gonna eat a hole thru my pockets!), he loves running around on the cool living room floor whenever I let him out of his cage, he is drinking plenty of water… … … but the horrible thing is that he is starting to hump my old bunny too.  They’re both taking turns humping each other.

BAD BUNNY!

My friend calls them Gaybbits.  LOL.

I’ve got 2 Gaybbits now.  Damn these gay rabbits.  What’s wrong with them.  Don’t they know they are both of the same sex?????

I have a lot of their humping actions recorded on my iPhone.

*looks at the 2 bunnies with much disapproval*

*waves my iPhone 4G angrily at them*… HUMP EACH OTHER ONE MORE TIME & I’M GOING TO POST THE VIDEOS UP ON YOUTUBE, YOU HEAR ME???!!!!… *continues threatening them w the iPhone*… YOU HEAR ME?!?!?!?!

buay tahan sia… I cannot take it anymore.

And just when you think that it couldn’t get any worse, they have started to pee on each other.

(-_-”)  <— sweat

As if that is not enough, they seem to like the “golden showers”.

(-_-””)  <– double sweat

It’s like Gaybbit 1 jumps over Gaybbit 2.  And while he’s jumping over, he shakes his furry arse & sprinkles pee on the poor Gaybbit 2.

Then Gaybbit 2 takes a looooooooooooooooooong good sniff at the pee.  *looks at gaybbit*…. WHAT IS SO INTERESTING WITH PEE?!?!  HUH???  YOU TELL ME!  YOU TELL ME!!!  STOP DOING THAT!

Oh my god.

When life was only with 1 rabbit, I never knew there could be so many sides to a rabbit.  I only thought they eat, sleep, laze around, ask for attention by nudging your hand to stroke them, follow you around like a cute little puppy dog, occasionally tries to hump your hand, etc.

BUT NOW that I have 2 rabbits… … … there are so many other sides that I have never seen.

Gaybbit 1 now knows how to thump his hind legs continuously when he sees me petting Gaybbit 2.  I take it that he is jealous & wants attention on him.

Gaybbit 2 rubs his chin all over my hand because he knows that it will drive Gaybbit 1 crazy from the scent he left on me.

Gaybbit 1 & 2 humps each other in the head & butt.  I know that this is to demonstrate dominance, but… … still very disturbing to watch.

And what’s up with the golden showers????

SIGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH…

I read that it’s better to neuter the rabbits so that it will take a load off their sexual frustrations & territorial instincts… but… … isn’t chopping off their balls a little…. … sad?

And and… what if it changes their characters???  Now both of them are so lively & sweet & adoring… … what if after neutering, they become depressed or lifeless or something.  Despite all the humping & the ‘golden showers’, these 2 bunnies seem to be getting along.  They lie beside each other, they groom each other, no fighting no hard biting… … i dunno, man… … … as long as they’re not hurting each other, should be fine, right??

I’m bringing them to the vet in 2 weeks’ time for a medical check-up.  I’ll enquire more about balls-chopping on that day.

Peace.

2 Responses to “The Rabbit Saga Continues…”

  1. Serena 7 June 2011 at 9:45 PM #

    awww…. so i suppose the new bunny is adapting well to the new surrounding and playmate?

    … maybe a bit too well

    • Berry Mii 13 June 2011 at 7:58 AM #

      Hey Serena, Flappy is doing very well now. He is eating up a storm & thru my pockets. =\ Such a greedy bunny. LOL! I also think he is adapting a little too well… ;-P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

