When I Cannot Sleep + Mysterious Soap

1 Dec

… I do not count sheeps.  It is so overrated.

… I also do not take any sleeping pills.

… but sometimes, I do take the occasional cough syrup to make myself drowsy.  What?!  I am not a drug addict.  It just so happen that there is a bottle lying around from my previous visit to the doctor!

*shifty eyes shifty eyes*

Anyway. 

What is the BEST cure for a sleepless night?  When your mind is racing crazily or you’re feeling excited for god knows what reason, how do you ensure that you get enough sleep instead of rolling around in bed?

There are certain nights where I daydream a little while I am lying in bed.  No points for guessing what I am daydreaming about!  *ahem*…  And when my daydream gets a little too exciting (again, no points), my brain just continues ON & ON & ON with no intentions of falling asleep.

HOW??

YOU TELL ME HOW????????

I can’t believe that I’m saying this.

But I have officially found the perfect solution.

… which is to daydream even more, BUT the trick is to daydream the appropriate events that will lead you to fall asleep.  My Top 5 favourites are:

1)  I daydream about myself getting into a car accident & ending up in a coma.  When I imagine that I am in a coma, I can fall asleep.

2)  I imagine that I take a nice relaxing bath & go to bed in my daydream & I fall asleep.  But sometimes this backfires on me & make me crave for a real bath instead.

3)  I picture propellers spinning really hard & fast, then I power them down one by one.  As the propellers spin slower & slower until they reach a standstill, I will feel more & more sleepy then I fall asleep.

4)  This is only for really cool weather.  I wrap myself up into a cocoon with my blanket & imagine that I am a caterpillar & have to hibernate until I become a butterfly & I fall asleep. 

5)  I feel frustrated from not being able to fall asleep, so I get up & thrash around in bed crazily until my body is really really realllllllllllllllllllllly tired.  Then I imagine that I have just gotten into a terrible fight with someone & I’m feeling really exhausted, then I eventually fall asleep.

 

 

I read about how you should drink warm milk or chamomile tea or use relaxing essential oils to help you to drift off to sleep & none of them works for me.

Speaking of trouble sleeping, it reminds me of this manga that I read a few years back called After School Nightmare.  Click HERE if you’re interested in reading it.  Scroll right to the bottom & click on Vol 1 Chapter 1 to begin reading.  This manga has quite a lot of chapters.  Sorry, no smut or ecchi.  Just lots of mystery, but when you get to the end of the story, you’ll be like…

WOOOOOOOOOOOO… I is amazed!!!

 

 

Oh oh… and you know I mentioned about the MangaDL application on my spanking new iPhone 4, right?  I recently downloaded the manga called Bitter Virgin (click on link) & I read a few chapters on my iPhone before I go to bed.  This is the ultimate bittersweet romance with a touch of comedy.  About this girl who got raped & impregnated TWICE by her stepfather.

p.s – some mangas you read left to right, but others you have to read right to left.

 

By the way, I just discovered this mysterious soap in my bf’s bathroom that works damn well on my face.  It has the letters BSY engraved into the soap.  It was just sitting there in the bathroom & I needed to wash my oily T-zone, so I washed my face with it for a few days & OMG it’s the best thing that ever cleansed my face!!!  Much Much better than that 100% Pure Cranberry cleanser (which I had reviewed HERE)!!!!!

WTH!!!!!!  No wonder my bf has not been getting any skin problems on his face for the past few months!!!  No pimples, no blackheads, no acne!!!!!!  That… that IDIOT… … …


WHY GOOD THINGS NEVER SHARE,
YOU STUPID ASSHOLE?!?!?!?!?!

 

 

I am irritated with him!!!  Because I kept complaining about my skin issues & I had even commented on his improved complexion a few times already, but he still did not mention that he changed his facial soap!!!!  He used to get at least 1 huge acne a week + a few pus-filled zits a week + super oily face, but suddenly his complexion cleared & now he only has slightly oily T-zone.  Much less oily than mine.

Then last few days, when he saw me washing my face with his BSY mysterious soap, he actually said to me, “why you see me *mei mei (translated: pretty pretty) then you also want to try ah?

And I was like, “what?!?!  You mean THIS is the soap that improved your complexion????

I asked him where he bought it, but he said that he cannot remember as it was a few months ago & guys do not remember such things.

Such things??????????  SUCH things??????  The damn soap is a miracle & he doesn’t remember where he got it.

… … …   =(


BO KOR NENG!!!!!!
(translated:  CANNOT BE!!!!!!)

 

 

 I will and must hunt down this soap.

If you know of any soap that has the letters BSY engraved on it, it is transparent & slightly yellowish, does not foam a lot & scentless… OMG PLEASE LET ME KNOW.  I am also quite curious what that soap is made of.  As it is scentless, I know they did not put any synthetic fragrances that will harm my skin.  In fact, I did not have any allergy after using the soap twice a day for a consecutive of 4 days.  My eczema around the lips stopped flaking & looked like they are healing.  No cold sores.  No pimples.  No dryness around my U-zone.  Even the oily T-zone has become less oily.

I’m quite sure that it can be used for problematic body skin as well.

I MUST FIND IT.

 

8 Responses to “When I Cannot Sleep + Mysterious Soap”

  1. Lenna 3 December 2010 at 1:09 AM #

    Sounds like magic soap!

    Anyway. Those are some good ideas for getting to sleep. I have been having trouble getting to sleep lately too. The cocoon idea is super cute…I’m gonna try that!

    • Berry Mii 3 December 2010 at 10:34 AM #

      Lenna, it is a mysterious magic soap! i tried looking over the internet but nothing shows. i wonder whr to buy this soap. =(

      hahaha… i quite like the cocoon idea too! but singapore is too warm to wrap yourself up in blankets unless it’s the monsoon season. ;)

  2. caramelpretzels 6 December 2010 at 9:16 PM #

    I saw this vendor selling the BSY mysterious soap that you are searching for!
    If I’m not wrong, the soap contains noni extracts.

    Vendor’s details:
    Alphamega United Enterprise
    Email: alphamega2002@gmail.com

    They are selling the BSY soap at S$20 each.

    Hope this helps! :))

    • Berry Mii 7 December 2010 at 8:29 AM #

      Caramel!!!! Thanks for the tip! I will go check it out this weekend! Thank you so much! You’re a life saver. ;-D $20 is pretty reasonable. That bar of soap can last for about 6 months! I’ll go see if it’s the same soap. Thanks again!

    • Lenna 11 December 2010 at 3:20 AM #

      Noni? Really? I so just did a research project with noni juice. Xp

      • Berry Mii 13 December 2010 at 8:38 AM #

        Lenna! =) How’s that research on noni juice coming along?? I’m quite curious. Are you going to blog about it??

  3. Serena 8 December 2010 at 10:17 AM #

    hi, can you do a review on it?
    i’m interested in the soap!

    • Berry Mii 8 December 2010 at 4:11 PM #

      So am I!!! Very excited over this soap. I am actually already in the midst of doing the before & after photos after using this mysterious soap. Will post it up over the weekend. =) I’m also going to check out that contact which caramelpretzels gave, see if it’s the same soap. i’ll keep you updated!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

